Seven Coloured Compass

Beneath the starry sky, we'll meet once again.

Kaichou wa Maid-sama!

Leave a comment

“Please keep my secret!”

The class prez is a maid?! This ought to be interesting \(^o^)/

Name: Kaichou wa Maid-sama!

Japanese Name: 会長はメイド様!

Air Date: April 2 2010 – September 24 2010

Studio: J.C.Staff

Episodes: 26

PLOT

Seika High School, once an all-boys school notorious for its wild students and for generally being a terrifying place for girls, has recently become a co-ed school. With the female population still a minority and living in fear of the over the top antics of the males, Misaki Ayuzawa takes it into her own hands to reform the school and allow the girls to feel safe in the rough environment.

Training, studying and even becoming the first female student council president of the school, Misaki has gained a reputation among the male student body as an uptight boy-hating dictator and as a shining hope for the teachers and fellow female students. However, despite her tough as nails appearance, she secretly works part time at a maid cafe in order to support her family. Unfortunately, her hard earned reputation is threatened when the popular, attractive, and somewhat impassive Takumi Usui takes an interest in her after discovering her in a maid uniform after school.

[via Wikipedia]

Sorry this post has taken a while! I’ve been busy finishing my summer homework… since when did schools give out summer homework? ( ಠ_ಠ )

Loads of girls have been going on and on about this series mainly because of Takumi and his good looks… I can see why so many girls were hyped about this! And with that deadpan attitude, Takumi became even more dreamier. Takumi, marry me?

First Impressions

Tut tut Misaki-chan! How could you get discovered by Takumi? And why was he there in the first place? He must be a stalker Σ(゚д゚lll)

A hot stalker though ☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆ I would be delighted if someone as hot as Takumi stalked me! Why aren’t anime boys real? They’re much more gorgeous and more romantic than REAL boys… if someone could invent a machine to make them come to life then I would be eternally grateful. No seriously, who wouldn’t want that?

Misaki is an amazing protagonist! She’s got guts to go against all those boys, she’s like a goddess. I worship her (^_^) she’s not annoying either because she stands her ground and protects her fellow female students. What a role model! (I personally think that she’s a tsundere). I love how Takumi keeps on returning to Maid Latte after finding out Misaki’s secret… it’s really adorable (๑´ლ`๑) plus he’s overprotective of her. Misaki you should be happy, not pissed off!

And the idiot trio… LOL! They’re so funny. I wish I had a baka trio in my life, it would certainly spice things up \(^o^)/

Midway Impressions

This series keeps on getting better and better!

Takumi really likes to tease Misaki. It just proves how much he actually likes her. After all, a relationship is boring without some sort of entertainment right? And when Takumi stole her first kiss in episode 6… KYAAA! Immediately went into fangirl mode, they’re so good together ❤

Pwahahaa! Episode 9 was jokes! Especially when Misaki finds out that it was all a dream! Takumi you’re so evil putting headphones on her with the intent of sending subliminal messages into her dreams プッ(※థэథ)∵.*.∵ it worked though! \(^o^)/

The cast of characters really work together but I hate Toga Igarashi, the student council president of Miyabigaoka High School. He’s such a jerk! But I’ll forgive him since he’s voiced by Kenichi Suzumura *・゜゚・*:.。..。.:*・'(*゚▽゚*)’・*:.。. .。.:*・゜゚・*

Overall Opinion

Let’s watch it again!

This series is fun and entertaining to watch because the interaction between Misaki and Takumi was so hilarious!

Misaki is revealed to not be quite the man hating tyrant she is in school and Takumi is not the cold, ladies man either. The romance between these two is good and builds quickly but typical problems in shoujo romances follow soon. The relationship slows down and nothing really happens until the second half of the series. However the ending was satisfying and touching.

Character designs were of good quality. Animation was fabulous and the frequent use of deformed and chibi characters complimented the series comedy. Chibis are so kawaii~❤

Takumi…what did you just say to Misaki? xD

Did I mention that Takumi is SERIOUSLY hot with glasses on?

The comedy is quite good most of the time but it kind of covers up there isn’t much of a story/plot. Still, there are those classic moments when you just LOL. Like in episode 18 when Misaki suddenly puts Takumi’s hand on her chest… I just naturally laughed!

Voice actors were amazing, no surprise there! Takumi and his low voice = SEXY. It made me feel like he was talking to me… how embarrassing \(//∇//)\ I think I’m in love again!

Don’t make that face! It’s too adorable!

The opening theme song suited the series well. But the two ending themes by Heidi stood out more so I liked them a lot. The endings were rock with heavy guitar and drums, headbang! When I watched the ending animation, it made me die inside… Takumi was shirtless in the first one and in the second one, he looked so lonely it was unbelievably painful to watch 。・゜・(ノД`)・゜・。

You will not be sorry if you watched this. Kaichou wa Maid-sama is a fantastic romantic comedy that you will be able to enjoy! Whether it’s a hit or miss series is up to you since many people either liked or hated it. I for one loved it! It was definitely a feel good anime for me which is what I want since I’m depressed about school.

Now, I’m debating whether I should do a review on Skip Beat! or Uraboku. I really want to do Uraboku because of Mamoru Miyano, Takahiro Sakurai, Akira Ishida and Jun Fukuyama… let’s see if my inner fangirl possesses me first before I get the chance to choose (⌒▽⌒)

Leave a Reply

