Seven Coloured Compass

Beneath the starry sky, we'll meet once again.

Jun Fukuyama

4 Comments

JUN JUN! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH! Why are you so amazing?

Name: Jun Fukuyama

Japanese: 福山 潤 (Fukuyama Jun)

DoB: November 26 1978

Blood Type: A

Height: 173cm

Weight: 53kg

Years Active: 1998 – present

Website: ameblo.jp/junfukuyama

Jun Fukuyama is a Japanese voice actor and singer born in Hiroshima Prefecture and grew up in Osaka. He was previously represented by Aoni Production and Production Baobab, and is now represented by AXLONE. In 2007, he won the first Seiyuu Awards for the best actor in leading role as Lelouch Lamperouge in Code Geass.

Acting Career

At the first Seiyuu Awards held in 2007, he won the award for ‘Best Main Actor’ for his leading role as Lelouch Lamperouge in Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion and had also been nominated in the category for ‘Best Male Rookie’. This role also won him the ‘Best Seiyuu’ award at the 2007 Animage Anime Grand Prix. At the third Seiyuu Awards, he won ‘Overseas Fan’s Choice Award’ for his role as Lelouch Lamperouge. In the 8th Tokyo Anime Awards held in March 2009 he also won in the Individual Category ‘Best Voice Actor’ for his role in Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2.

Musical Career

Jun’s musical career began when he released his first album on his birthday in 2009 named ‘Romantic World 31’. This was followed by his second album ‘Love Letters 2: Paris Romantic’ in 2010 and his third album ‘Fukuyama Jun, Ai wo Utau!’ was released in 2011.

Discography 

Albums

2009: ‘Romantic World 31′

2010:’Love Letters 2: Paris Romantic’

2011: ‘Fukuyama Jun, Ai wo Utau!’

Extras

As well as voice acting and singing, Jun can also do Kendo and Judo. Self defense…I’ll take some lessons now!

Now I love Jun personally, I mean if he voices someone as hot as Lelouch in Code Geass then that’s a win. Who are your favourite seiyuus? I have to continue watching Natsuyuki Rendezvous now but I feel like dropping it now since…let’s put it nicely, IT’S BORING. Good luck Jimmy, you’ll need it.

4 thoughts on “Jun Fukuyama

  1. Ah, I adore Fukujun so much!! 8D

    I recommend you to listen to Shuukan Soine Vol. 11, where he voices a whole CD with the dummy head mic. It’s just like he’s lying besides you in bed and being tsundere to you… It makes you go dokidoki immediately after a few minutes!

    • There’s some apps like that in the Apple App Store that I’ve been meaning to buy but I’ve never gotten round to do so! Mainly because of my parents xD

      God, falling asleep to the sound of Jun’s voice…absolute heaven! I could stay up all night listening to him ❤

      • Yeah, his voice is good, but you should hear Hirakawa Daisuke smoothly talking you while lying in bed… it just turns you into a crazy fangirl. 8D

        Oh yeah, I also absolutely LOVE his counterpart in English: Yuri Lowenthal… DAT VOICE always manage to almost kill me. xD

      • Gosh Hirikawa Daisuke has a really nice voice doesn’t he? If I remember correctly, he voiced Hayato in Starry Sky? I really did like him so I can imagine it right now…I should buy those apps ASAP lol! I would like something to help me sleep at night and that’s my answer \(^o^)/

Leave a Reply

