Seven Coloured Compass

Beneath the starry sky, we'll meet once again.

Junichi Suwabe

Leave a comment

Hey guys! Hope you all had a wonderful Halloween! Now as some of you may know, I’m currently watching Kokoro Connect. The review will take a while because I actually haven’t finished watching the series and I have to revise for exams which are after half term. The torture. But for now, I shall do another seiyuu post… introducing Junichi Suwabe!

Name: Junichi Suwabe

Japanese: 諏訪部 順一 (Suwabe Junichi)

DoB: March 29 1972

Blood Type: A

Height: 173cm

Weight: 60kg

Years Active: 1992 – present

Junichi Suwabe is a voice actor born in Tokyo working for Haikyo. His most known roles include Greed in the first Fullmetal Alchemist anime, Grimmjow Jeagerjaques in Bleach, Archer in Fate/Stay Night, Keigo Atobe in Prince of Tennis and Omega in Mega Man Zero 3 and Mega Man ZX.

Musical Career

Discography

Singles

2007: Dona Dona, Youkai Yokochou Gegege Bushi

2008: Youkai Yokochou Gegege Bushi ~Shokoku Manyuu Hen~

Character Albums

2003: Hametsu e no Rondo

2006:THE ULTIMATE HARD WORKER

2008: Hametsu e no Rondo Kai

Character Singles

2001: X -Fuuma-

2003: THE BEST OF RIVAL PLAYERS IX Keigo Atobe, insight, …Mitai na Arche.

2004: Believe in you, Valentine Kiss, switch VOCAL CD VOL.2 “Believe in love” Hiki Masataka

2005: Riyuu / E Kimochi

2006: Valentine Kiss (re-release), Hanayoi Romanesque Houshou Kikyou “bloom ~Gogo no Tameiki”, Charm Point wa Naki Bokuro, JET Drive

2007: BLEACH BEAT COLLECTION 3rd SESSION: 02 GRIMMJOW JAEGERJAQUES, Fate/stay night Character Image Song Series VIII: Archer

2008: Suteki Tantei Labyrinth Character Song Shinano Seiran Moment, Monochrome Factor Character Song Factor 2 Shirogane, Monochrome Factor “Kakusei ~ dark & light”, Suki sa Suki sa Suki sa

Extras

He’s also known as Kelvin Spicy… weird nickname but I guess that’s acceptable? (^_^;)

In 2012, Junichi won the seiyuu award for ‘Best Singing’ for the group ST☆RISH alongside Takuma Terashima, Kenichi Suzumura, Kisho Taniyama, Hiro Shimono and Mamoru Miyano in Uta no☆Prince-sama♪ Maji Love 1000%.

Wow. I really don’t have much info on him…I’m ashamed.

I’m sorry about this guys, I-I promise that I will do much better after I’ve done all of my exams! Please don’t hate me? I’ve actually been pretty stressed out recently, I may be growing white hairs and I’m only 16 years old! I’m too young to be old 。・゜・(ノД`)・゜・。

Oh and he has a dog! Strange fact for the day xD in the meantime, I shall include this picture to make up for my lack of information:

Yes that’s right, it’s a hot dude. Deal with it.

Leave a Reply

