Seven Coloured Compass

Beneath the starry sky, we'll meet once again.

Hiroshi Kamiya

Leave a comment

Urm… so… hey guys? It’s been about a week since I last blogged I think? This puts me in a awkward situation ( ̄^ ̄)ゞ lets get straight to the point here, it’s not like I can’t be bothered with blogging or me being lazy but I haven’t found the time recently. School is getting more and more stressful than I can remember and I just had a textiles exam on Monday which makes me even more tired. It doesn’t help that I’ve got the sniffles. Anywho, I’m going to introduce the man and voice behind our beloved Izaya Orihara and Tieria Erde… Hiroshi Kamiya!

Hiroshi Kamiya

Name: Hiroshi Kamiya

Japanese: 神谷 浩史 (Kamiya Hiroshi)

DoB: January 28 1975

Blood Type: A

Height: 167cm

Weight: 53kg

Years Active: 1994 – present

Hiroshi Kamiya is a Japanese voice actor born in Matsudo, Chiba, Japan who works for Aoni Production. He is best known for being the voice of Nozomu Itoshiki from Sayonara, Zetsubou Sensei and Tieria Erde from Mobile Suit Gundam 00. He won ‘Best Lead Actor’ and ‘Best Personality’ at the third Seiyuu Awards and ‘Best Supporting Actor’ at the second Seiyuu Awards. As well as these two awards, he has also won ‘Most Votes’ at the sixth and seventh Seiyuu Awards. He is the host of several radio talk shows including the Dear Girl ~Stories~ with Daisuke Ono.

Acting Career

Hiroshi maintains a close friendship with fellow seiyuu Daisuke Ono and both have starred in many anime series together:

In Durarara!!, Hiroshi portrays Izaya Orihara whilst Daisuke portrays Shizuo Heiwajima
In Working!!, Hiroshi voices Hiroomi Soma while Daisuke voices Jun Sato.
In Uraboku, Daisuke voices Hotsuma Renjou while Hiroshi voices Kuroto Hourai.
In Monochrome Factor, Hiroshi voices Kengo Asamura while Daisuke voices Akira Nikaido
In the otome game series Starry☆Sky, Hiroshi voices Ryunosuke Miyaji while Daisuke voices Suzuya Tohzuki
In the tokusatsu movie Saraba Kamen Rider Den-O: Final Countdown, Hiroshi voices the Ghost Imagin/Kamen Rider Yuuki Skull Form while Daisuke voices Teddy/Macheteddy

Musical Career

Since May 2010, he and Miyu Irino banded a Kiramune-unit called KAmiYU, and sings for Mokei Senshi Gunpla Builders Beginning G theme song. Hiroshi has also released a mini album titled ‘Hare no Hi’ and an album titled ‘Harezora’.

Discography

Albums

Harezora

Singles

2010: For myself

2011: Nijiiro Chouchou

2012: Such A Beautiful Affair

Extras

Did you know that Hiroshi named his cat ‘Nyanko-sensei’? Rather cute me thinks! He also has a black belt in karate which is pretty badass in my book. On a more serious note, in 2006 he had a traffic accident which left him hospitalised for two months.

The amount of views I get on my blog have decreased dramatically over the last few days leaving me to think of why the reason is. I’ll admit that it is my fault for not posting here regularly but it would be really helpful if you guys could tell your friends about this blog or anyone that you know is a huge fan of anime. I sound desperate here but I could use the help and love from you all!

I decided on watching Sword Art Online next because I’m into fighting at the moment. It’s also because this was one of the best anime series of 2012 and I’m looking forward to see how this will impress me. Do your best Sword Art Online, make me grovel to your awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

