Seven Coloured Compass

Beneath the starry sky, we'll meet once again.

Quickie: BlazBlue gets anime adaption!

Leave a comment

Y’know, I am a HUGE fan of BlazBlue. The complicated plotline, the sharp graphics, the variety of characters and the epic fighting moves really get me going! I mean, you gotta love seeing Ragna beating the crap out of Jin and seeing Hazama – or should I say Terumi – acting like the crazy bastard he is. But let us be honest here, why am I expressing my adoration of BlazBlue all of a sudden? It should come to you any second now… DADADA! That’s right, BlazBlue is getting an anime adaption…(or you could have read the title straight away).

The announcement came via a wraparound jacket on the cover of the Calamity Trigger novelisation with no details revealed other than the fact that it was getting an adaption. Apparently, the adaption is set for a fall release this year.

BlazBlue

It upsets me to say this, but I know most of you may have no idea what BlazBlue is. I shall enlighten you all on this matter *ahem* BlazBlue is a popular Japanese fighting game series developed by Arc System Works. Seven games have been released with the main ones being Calamity Trigger, Continuum Shift and Chronophantasma. Many limited editions and extended editions have been released for the existing games.

The plot centers around an SS-ranked criminal named ‘Ragna the Bloodedge’ (voiced by Tomokazu Sugita) on his quest to take down the NOL, the governing body of the BlazBlue universe. In a desperate attempt to stop him, the NOL announced the largest bounty ever available to whoever can capture him. Not only that, they are also after the mystical power that Ragna possesses – the ‘Azure Grimoire’.

So you can imagine how happy I was when I heard the news. No seriously. I was literally bouncing off the walls in glee… my poor parents almost had heart attacks! xD

I’m definitely excited! There’s no way I would miss this! It just gives me the chance to fawn over Ragna all over again ❤

Leave a Reply

